The claims for the 2010 SHU Trophies were of the usual high standard and more claims were received this year than ever so well done to everyone. The judges took some time over their deliberations and I thank all three for giving up their time to come along to the SHU Office to judge.

Robert Cormack, Dr Phil Lynch and Bob Kennedy post judging at the SHU Office. Joe Murphy with his Sporting Challenge Trophy Display. Kieran Jamieson McDermot receives the Duke of Edinburgh Award from Ian Noble, SHU President and Linda Brooks SHU Secretary.
Patrick McDonald receives the BHW Trophy. Barry Kinnear of W Kinnear and Son won the Dewar Runner-up Trophy, Mr & Mrs Murphy Trophy for Champion Y/B and the Yearling Friendship Cup. Harkin receives the Unikon Trophy on behalf of G Harkin and Son.
Billy Holland of W & H Holland received the Celtic Cup. G & B Hunter presented with the presigeous Dewar Whisky Trophy. Mr & Mrs Joe Murphy accept flowers and wine, presented by Linda Brooks on behalf of W Strang.